A letter to my great grandmother

       This is a thank you note for anything and everything you have ever done for me. Thank you for holding me in your arms when I would be restless. Thank you for making me hot dogs when they were the only thing I’d eat. Thank you for giving me kisses when I’d get hurt. Thank you for making me try “dirty ice cream”. Thank you for holding my hand. Thank you for telling me I’m pretty. Thank you for giving me advice. Thank you for believing in me. Thank you for making sure my imagination was always filled with happy thoughts. Thank you for coming to my dance recitals. Thank you for coming to my plays. Thank you for telling me stories about you and when you were young. Thank you for always making me laugh. Thank you for being so sweet to me. Thank you for always being 100% honest with me. Thank you for telling me that I can do anything. Thank you for believing that I can do anything. Thank you for this and so much more. I love you!

love,
Emma

Leave a Reply

