My Name is Emma

The name Emma in most cultures means universal or whole. This is strange because recently I have been feeling so small and meek. It’s almost like I’m standing on a tight rope above an abyss, the wind is blowing tenaciously; and all I can do is hold on for dear life. I can’t go back to where I started and I can’t get where I want to go because I’m so scared of falling into the unknown. I am just perpetually stuck in the middle of this tight rope, holding on for dear life. 

Leave a Reply

